Introducing the 2013 CLYLP Comcast Fellows

July 12, 2012



CLYLP is proud to introduce the 2013 CLYLP Comcast Fellows! This year’s class includes a McNair Scholar, an AMAE Scholar, a Coca-Cola Scholar and a Gates Millennium Scholar.

The CLYLP Comcast Fellowship was established in 2009 with a curriculum that builds upon the training received at CLYLP high school leadership programs and introduces college students to the inner workings of California government and statewide policy issues. Fellows intern for legislative offices, legislative committees and executive offices, receive academic and leadership training, complete volunteer hours for CLYLP’s high school programs, and receive a $3,000 scholarship. This year’s fellows will also participate in two policy briefings on issues facing the Central Valley and Bay Area regions. The fellowship will take place from June 26 to July 27, 2013.

Click here to learn more about the 2013 CLYLP Comcast Fellows.


Marilyn Limon
St. Lawrence University
Sacramento Leadership Conference 2009
Office of Senator Lois Wolk

Michelle Menchaca
Duke University
Los Angeles Institute, 2010
Office of Assemblyman Luis Alejo

Felipe Sepulveda
Harvard University
Sacramento Leadership Conference, 2010
Office of Assemblymember Tom Daly

Victor Torres
University of California, Irvine
Sacramento Leadership Conference 2011
Office of Assemblymember Henry Perea

Diana Vergara
San Francisco State University
Sacramento Leadership Conference, 2010
Office of Assemblymember Jimmy Gomez

Karen Villegas
University of California, Los Angeles
Sacramento Leadership Conference 2011

Office of Assemblymember Bill Quirk


Kind regards,

Norma Dominguez, President (’96 Alumna)
President, Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Norma Dominguez
Wells Fargo Bank

President Elect
Fernando Ramirez
Office of Los Angeles County Supervisor
Mark Ridley-Thomas

Vice President of Program Planning
Pablo Rodriguez
Communities for New California
(CNC) and CNC Education Fund

Vice President of Fundraising
Veronica Villalobos Cruz
Association of Independent 
California Colleges and Universities

Student President
Arturo Rodriguez 

Immediate Past President
Max Espinoza
California State Assembly
Assembly Speaker John A. Pérez

Vice President of Alumni Affairs
Gloria Michel Leon 
Ek & Ek

Juan Sanchez
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Carlos Illingworth
Vons, a Safeway Company

Eric Z. Guerra
Office of Assemblymember
Al Maratsuchi 

Veronica Rodriguez
Office of Senate President pro Tem
Senate Majority Caucus

Lennies M. Gutierrez
Comcast Cable

Brian Green
California State Senate

Iris Zuniga
Youth Policy Institute

Jessie Ryan
Campaign for College Opportunity
Olgalilia Ramirez
Office of Assemblymember
Roger Dickinson   
Tomasa Dueñas
Office of Assemblymember
Bill Quirk
Michele Siqueiros
Campaign for College Opportunity
The Chicano Latino Youth Leadership Project, Inc. is a non-profit tax-exempt organization. (Tax ID # 94-3069819)
Chicano Latino Youth Leadership Project  PO Box 161566  Sacramento, CA 95816