Bookmark and Share RSS Feed

Leadership Team

The CLYLP Leadership Team is comprised of a core group of volunteer staff tasked with carrying out CLYLP's mission and strategic plan. Leadership Team members oversee the day-to-day operations for each of CLYLP's programs and manage multiple volunteer committees throughout California.


Program Managers

Jerry Correa, El Rancho High School, (CLYLP SLC 1994)
Norma Fernandez, Los Angeles Unified School District
Brittanya Murillo, Los Angeles Housing Department (CLYLP SLC 1993)

Sacramento Leadership Conference
Conference Coordinator: David Gracia
Program Committee Chair: Natalia Valadez, Norwalk High School (SLC 2003)
Student Application Reading Committee Chair: Anna Fernandez
Transportation Committee Chair: Tomasa Duenas, Office of Senator Bill Quirk

San Joaquin Valley Institute
Institute Coordinator: Monserrat Meza, Dinuba Unified School District (SJVI, SLC)
Parent Institute Coordinator: Monica Aranda
Staff Coordinator: Lisa Maestas

Los Angeles Institute
Institute Coordinator: Armando Perez, Los Angeles Police Department
Parent Institute Coordinators: Oliver Lopez, Ph.D. student, USC (SLC 1999), Gardenia Gonzalez
Program Committee Chair: Margarita Macedonio

Bay Area Institute
Institute Committee Leader: Lennies Gutierrez, Comcast (SLC 1993)


Comcast Fellowship
Committee Chairs:
Erica Romero, Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities
Brian Green, California State Senate

Roberto Gracia Memorial Scholarship
Committee Chair: Lorena Ruedas, UC Davis School of Medicine.

CLYLP Alumni Internship Program
Program Chair: Norma Dominguez, Wells Fargo Bank (SLC 1996)

Administrative Team

Communications Chair: Sylvia Castillo, AltaMed Health Services (SLC 2000)
Webmaster: Guillermo Jimenez, Wave Media
Designer: Antonio Sarabia

Download the complete volunteer list here.